NOTICE OF MAIL BALLOT PROCEDURES FOR **BLUE EARTH COUNTY, MINNESOTA**

The following precincts located in Blue Earth County have elected to vote by mail ballot procedure in statewide elections as authorized under Minnesota Statutes 204B.45. All other precincts vote at their designated polling place on Election Day.

Mail Ballot Precincts in Blue Earth County:

| Amboy City | Good Thunder City | Mapleton Township | Vernon Center City |
|---------------------------|--------------------|-------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Beauford Township | Jamestown Township | Medo Township | Vernon Center Township |
| Butternut Valley Township | Judson Township | Pemberton City | Minnesota Lake (Blue Earth Co. only) |
| Cambria Township | Lincoln Township | Pleasant Mound Township | North Mankato (Blue Earth Co. only) |
| Ceresco Township | Lyra Township | Shelby Township | |
| Danville Township | McPherson Township | Skyline City | |
| Garden City Township | Mankato Township | Sterling Township | |

For the 2024 Presidential Nomination Primary, the election date and the corresponding dates the ballots will be mailed for the above mail ballot precincts are:

Statewide Presidential Nomination Primary Election

Election Day: Tuesday, March 5, 2024 Ballot Mailing Dates: January 19 to at least February 20

Each mail voter registered by February 15 who resides in an above-listed precinct will be mailed ballots for all major political parties automatically.

Eligible voters not pre-registered by the above dates, or pre-registered voters wishing to receive their ballot at a temporary address, may contact the Blue Earth County Elections Office by phone, mail, or in person for an absentee ballot application. Call 507-304-4341 for further information or request an absentee ballot at www.mnvotes.gov.

Ballots may be returned by mail (a postage prepaid return envelope is included when the ballots are mailed), or may be delivered in person, or delivered by designated agent to the Blue Earth County Elections Office, Blue Earth County Historic Courthouse, 204 South 5th Street, P.O. Box 3567, Mankato, MN 56001. Ballots must be received no later than 8:00 p.m. on the Election Day in order to be counted.

Voters with disabilities and other special needs, either permanent or temporary, may access an assistive voting device to mark their ballot by bringing their ballot and ballot envelopes to the Blue Earth County Elections Office.

Officials are also available to complete the witness requirements for mail ballots. Instructions are included with each ballot. The signature envelope must be signed by the voter and witnessed by any one of the following:

- 2. A notary public;
- 1. Anyone registered to vote in Minnesota; 3. An election official such as a county auditor, city clerk, or designee; or any public official having authority to administer an oath such as a judge.

Return voted ballots promptly to allow for mailing time and so that any omitted requirements can be corrected in advance of the Election Day.

The polling place for the above-listed precincts is the Blue Earth County Elections Office in the Historic Courthouse. Normal business hours are Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Extended hours to return ballots are as follows:

Statewide Presidential Nomination Primary Election

Saturday, March 2, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Monday, March 4, from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, March 5, from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

All mail ballots will be counted at the Blue Earth County Elections Office in the Historic Courthouse.

Additional information is available by contacting the Blue Earth County Elections Office, Blue Earth County Historic Courthouse, 204 South 5th Street, P.O. Box 3567, Mankato, MN; phone 507-304-4341; www.becvotes.org.